Freedom is My Why

I often find disappointment in my journey.  I’ve been asked this question several times, “What are you looking for?” I have never been able to give an answer because I never really understood what I was looking for.  Not until today.  Some people call it the “awakening” I don’t really have a name for it because I don’t understand it.  What I do understand is that it leads you as you begin to understand your purpose.  I’m working as an extern at a site owned by an unusual man; unusual isn’t a bad description it is a good one.  He sat his employee and me down to watch a video The Golden Circle, by Simon Sinek.  The main question is “Why?” Why am I doing what I’m doing? I had a sat down with my program supervisor today from school and she broke it down for me.  She didn’t know she was doing this, but she seriously broke the why down.  I want freedom.  Everything I do in life has one distinct purpose, “I want my freedom.” 

Leave a comment